Do you believe God or not???

This evening I am everything but speechless.. This evening a statement bishop Jakes used to always say is swarming back and forth in my mind..”Either your going to make a choice to believe God or not!” Not too terribly long ago I started reading a book called “Believing God” by Beth Moore. It opened my eyes so much to the fact that there are so many people that believe in God. They will tell you in a moment, “yea, I believe in God” but they do not believe God to save their life.

There’s a big difference there.. You see when I believe God that means that I believe that He can do exceedingly, abundantly, above all I could ask or think. When I believe God.. I know that no matter what happens to me all things are working together for my good. I am comfortable conforming my mind because I believe that to become more like His Son Jesus Christ is my ultimate purpose. When I am here at home with my children to believe God means that I will plan my life around purpose of raising up a godly seed for Him. And in my marriage, when it comes to being a godly woman, a proverbs 31 woman a woman of Ephesians 5:33 who see’s to it that she respects her husband.. I align all my beliefs to the truths of the word because I believe that when I do.. it is there I will have life more abundantly!

Those that know me well, know that I preached for awhile back in New Orleans. God dealt with me awhile about a prophetic gift when He called me to preach. I will not back down from that calling even now because it took me so many confirmations to move forth in it.. and there was so much opposition that came against me when I accepted that calling, even just 2 weeks before my first sermon I was raped by the head deacon.. These are unforgettable things.. You see the devil has always wanted to sit me down because God has always had a plan for me to be conformed to what His will is for me because when I am in tune with that I am doing a lot of damage to the kingdom of hell..

So I go back to my statement.. Even now, even here the word for the believer, who professes to know and love Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior would be.. Are you being discipled by Him because you believe Him, or just walking from a distance believing in Him..
God is such a great God, He can do exceedingly, abundantly above all we may ask or think, but the truth is this.. either we will spend our lives submitting to His will, or trying to get Him to submit to ours.. You see He will never submit to the will of my flesh the worst I can do is die a miserable death then go to be in hell.. To seek pleasures and thrills is hedonism, that’s what the world wants, and to seek money and the things it can buy me is materialism.. That’s still off.. What I want is to be in the center of His will.. and maybe one day I will preach again, but as for me, right now.. I preach in the 4 walls of my house, God has blessed me to have a faithful and true husband and 2 wonderful children who are such huge responsibilities and blessings I do not take lightly that I will commit to serving Him in this respect until He says otherwise!

 

2 thoughts on “Do you believe God or not???

  1. You are right, you either do or you simply do not…..”There’s a big difference”

    Now, “I preached for awhile back in New Orleans. God dealt with me awhile about a prophetic gift when He called me to preach. I will not back down from that calling even now because it took me so many confirmations to move forth in it..” Did you seek Him like you used to? Do you still remember the door?

    Oh, “I preach in the 4 walls of my house, God has blessed me to have a faithful and true husband and 2 wonderful children who are such huge responsibilities and blessings I do not take lightly that I will commit to serving Him in this respect until He says otherwise!”

    Thank you for doing this for us!!!

    • Dear sweet husband I thank you for taking the time to post on my page and to read my blog, I am blessed to have your sweet love.
      I do believe I seek Him the way I did back then, I don’t do what I did back then, because I have so many other responsibilities now, for instance it would not be very possible to minister to the sick, if I have to bring our babies into the hospital and it would not be possible to seek Him in the way of manner of life I lived at that time because it is a new season for me and I am seeking Him in the best way possible for this new season.
      I remember that awesome door of opportunity I had at that time.. I remember all the great blessing God allowed me to be to others and I am honored to say that was me, who led those people to Christ, who encouraged those people who wanted to give up and who prayed for the sick to be healed..I am honored to say it was me who gave to bless the life of my pastor and saw God give me just so I could give others and bless me because of it.. I do remember that great door, I still have it right here in front of me.. In a different form I believe.
      Yes, I will take the responsibility I have to be a help meet very seriously the rest of my life and the calling to be a mother can never be replaced it is the holiest and highest calling any woman can have and I am honored to serve you my love, I will do it faithfully all of my life..
      And you are most surely very welcomed.. Just keep being the great father and awesome husband I know you are!

Leave a Reply

