What are my thoughts entertaining!

This evening, I must openly confess it is amazing what reading the right words can do for the state of the mind, or hearing the right words can do for the state of the heart.

This evening while I was sitting here with mind completely focused on the things of the earth, God came and in so many ways Himself says, come up higher.. I am trying to take you up higher than this..
My prayers with my husband the last few days have just been basking in the beauty of all God is doing for us and in us and we had completely prayed to receive what He was doing through us… But we had not come out of the earthly realm in our prayers.
God is steadily calling us to set our minds and affections on things above and we hover and linger here on the earth, worried about the things that will eventually perish.. How amazing is that..

In my time of thought while I was reading A. W. Tozer who is to me one of my Super Hero’s of the faith.. I love the way this man teaches and I love the message that is unhindered which he preaches.. I wish I had lived during his time in the 1950’s when he was preaching the gospel.. Yet, I still get to hear him and to me he is my favorite preacher.

He was speaking about how the most highest and loftiest thought I could ever entertain would be that of God.. What is the highest thought I can think of God. What kind of a God do I serve, is He infinite in all His ways or am I trying to make Him like me.. to care about the things I care about and do the things I want Him to do.. There’s the problem.. We want a God who is not going to tell us what to do.. “by the way, your not the boss of me” that’s what we say with our actions, but to be wholly unhindered in surrender to Him is a completely different story.. The bible says a soldier never gets caught up in the affairs of this old world..

You see there’s a difference in my walk when my affections are set on heaven, there’s a difference in my talk when I have my thoughts set on things above and not the things here.. But getting in His presence is my most important Goal..

Yes I still want to be a good wife and I think it would be very wise of me to be a Proverbs 31 mother too.. yet, I still want to get that one part right.. Fear of the Lord.. My God.. If I can but get that part down.. If I can really believe Him and take Him at His word every day of my life.. I would not worry about half the stuff I allow to consume my thoughts day in and day out.. My future would completely be in His hands..

Ok so I’m ready to come out of retirement and go back to preaching now..LOL!

This evening, I must openly confess it is amazing what reading the right words can do for the state of the mind, or hearing the right words can do for the state of the heart.

This evening while I was sitting here with mind completely focused on the things of the earth, God came and in so many ways Himself says, come up higher.. I am trying to take you up higher than this..
My prayers with my husband the last few days have just been basking in the beauty of all God is doing for us and in us and we had completely prayed to receive what He was doing through us… But we had not come out of the earthly realm in our prayers.
God is steadily calling us to set our minds and affections on things above and we hover and linger here on the earth, worried about the things that will eventually perish.. How amazing is that..

In my time of thought while I was reading A. W. Tozer who is to me one of my Super Hero’s of the faith.. I love the way this man teaches and I love the message that is unhindered which he preaches.. I wish I had lived during his time in the 1950’s when he was preaching the gospel.. Yet, I still get to hear him and to me he is my favorite preacher.

He was speaking about how the most highest and loftiest thought I could ever entertain would be that of God.. What is the highest thought I can think of God. What kind of a God do I serve, is He infinite in all His ways or am I trying to make Him like me.. to care about the things I care about and do the things I want Him to do.. There’s the problem.. We want a God who is not going to tell us what to do.. “by the way, your not the boss of me” that’s what we say with our actions, but to be wholly unhindered in surrender to Him is a completely different story.. The bible says a soldier never gets caught up in the affairs of this old world..

You see there’s a difference in my walk when my affections are set on heaven, there’s a difference in my talk when I have my thoughts set on things above and not the things here.. But getting in His presence is my most important Goal..

Yes I still want to be a good wife and I think it would be very wise of me to be a Proverbs 31 mother too.. yet, I still want to get that one part right.. Fear of the Lord.. My God.. If I can but get that part down.. If I can really believe Him and take Him at His word every day of my life.. I would not worry about half the stuff I allow to consume my thoughts day in and day out.. My future would completely be in His hands..

This evening, I must openly confess it is amazing what reading the right words can do for the state of the mind, or hearing the right words can do for the state of the heart.

This evening while I was sitting here with mind completely focused on the things of the earth, God came and in so many ways Himself says, come up higher.. I am trying to take you up higher than this..
My prayers with my husband the last few days have just been basking in the beauty of all God is doing for us and in us and we had completely prayed to receive what He was doing through us… But we had not come out of the earthly realm in our prayers.
God is steadily calling us to set our minds and affections on things above and we hover and linger here on the earth, worried about the things that will eventually perish.. How amazing is that..

In my time of thought while I was reading A. W. Tozer who is to me one of my Super Hero’s of the faith.. I love the way this man teaches and I love the message that is unhindered which he preaches.. I wish I had lived during his time in the 1950’s when he was preaching the gospel.. Yet, I still get to hear him and to me he is my favorite preacher.

He was speaking about how the most highest and loftiest thought I could ever entertain would be that of God.. What is the highest thought I can think of God. What kind of a God do I serve, is He infinite in all His ways or am I trying to make Him like me.. to care about the things I care about and do the things I want Him to do.. There’s the problem.. We want a God who is not going to tell us what to do.. “by the way, your not the boss of me” that’s what we say with our actions, but to be wholly unhindered in surrender to Him is a completely different story.. The bible says a soldier never gets caught up in the affairs of this old world..

You see there’s a difference in my walk when my affections are set on heaven, there’s a difference in my talk when I have my thoughts set on things above and not the things here.. But getting in His presence is my most important Goal..

Yes I still want to be a good wife and I think it would be very wise of me to be a Proverbs 31 mother too.. yet, I still want to get that one part right.. Fear of the Lord.. My God.. If I can but get that part down.. If I can really believe Him and take Him at His word every day of my life.. I would not worry about half the stuff I allow to consume my thoughts day in and day out.. My future would completely be in His hands..

Ok so I’m ready to come out of retirement and go back to preaching now..LOL!

 

Leave a Reply

