What’s are you responsible for!

This one I am sure will be one of the hardest concentration scriptures yet, but stick with me and I want you to question yourself too..

Matthew 25:20-23

20 The man who had received the five talents brought the other five. ‘Master,’ he said, ‘you entrusted me with five talents. See, I have gained five more.’

21 “His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’

22 “The man with the two talents also came. ‘Master,’ he said, ‘you entrusted me with two talents; see, I have gained two more.’

23 “His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’

Well done thou good and faithful servant. Isn’t that what we all walk around saying as followers of Christ.. We want to be crowned with that crown of life and we are proud to say that when we accept Christ into our hearts we just got us a free ticket, fire insurance and we are not going to burn in a hot hell for eternity.. But then Jesus says challenging things like this..

For every person that walks this planet.. something has been entrusted to them.. There is something you are responsible for and there is something God will hold you accountable for on the day you stand before Him..

As I was walking my children to the park today, they were riding their bikes and I was having to walk beside them to make sure they did not go out into the street and to make sure they did not fall and break their necks or anything..
While I Was walking with them and I had to constantly direct them. I pondered on this.. What has the Lord given me responsibility over.. At this season in my life, well, I pretty much baby sit and teach all day, today I even got the privilege of being a nurse.. Aniah had a fall on her little bike, another little girl pushed her, trying to play with her.. I am afraid if I were not watching closely that same little girl would have taken her bike clean from her and drove off with it, but that’s another story.. When mama is there, at least there is some sort of protection because the moment you mess with my babies well, that’s like robbing a bear of her cubs.. I will go all out.. even though sometimes these are the same children that drive me clean to Jack in the Box or Sonics for a bacon cheeseburger.

The question kept coming up though.. Am I… Are you being responsible with what He has given.. Ponder on this one please..

Leave a Reply

