Another thankful Monday!

Sometimes it’s easier to see the ugly, than to somehow find the beauty in it and be thankful for that..

For instance (I always have to use children in my illustrations) if you have an infant child and that child is simply driving you crazy, waking up in the middle of the night to feed and change diapers can get to be a bit much for you right. On top of that.. you are trying to get yourself in shape, but your a stay at home mom and every time you turn that exercise dvd on when your baby is asleep well, there it is again, they need your attention, they just woke up and you have to shut the dvd off.. (It’s call sacrifice) when you do those things you think to yourself.. “Ain’t that a blimp” I can’t believe my life has come to a shuddering halt, now all I do is hear noise and whining all day when I used to be able to do whatever I want..
You can choose.. There’s always a choice.. You can also see it another way.. You can say to yourself.. Whew, there my sweet little precious, or cute little handsome calling, you know one of these days this is going to be my big grown son who will look after me when I am older and I will hold his children in my hands.. You can say to yourself.. Well, thank God there’s always another time but right now since my priorities are in order and this is the weightier thing, I will choose to do it for a time, knowing that every time I do this, I am creating a healthy child who will someday be a healthy, wholehearted adult who loves life and somehow remembers me enough on Mother’s day to pay me a visit instead of a call..
When I think about life I say to myself.. You can live it with joy, finding beauty in everything or you can live it in defeat seeing the wrong in everything and everyone else including yourself..

I think personally life is much better when it is lived on purpose, you can not overcome a thought with another thought, you can overcome a thought with a word.. and sometimes the only words you need to use are thankful one’s.
Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding!

4 thoughts on “Another thankful Monday!

  1. Hello, I stumbled on your website from mixx. It’s not something I would typically read, but I loved your thoughts on it. Thanks for creating a piece worth reading!

    • Hey Tosha, I’m sorry itt took me a little while to get back to you.. I want you to know I am grateful you even stopped by and gave me a read.. Please stop by as often as you like!

  2. Hi there, I ran into this website from mixx. It’s not blog post I would normally read, but I liked your perspective on it. Thank you for creating a piece worth reading!

Leave a Reply

