Day #3 Love is not selfish

Romans 12:10

“Be devoted to one another in brotherly love, give preference to one another in honor”

I actually did mean to do Day 3 … Like yesterday, instead I am jumping right back into it today…

In our culture we focus on appearance, feelings, and personal desires, that’s our top priority. It’s about chasing the highest level of happiness as possible.

The opposite of love is no doubt selfishness.

Every sinful action can be traced back to selfishness.. it was about something that we wanted for ourselves and not for God.

We hate this trait in others but we justify it in ourselves!

Even generous actions can be selfish if our motives are wrong and we are looking for some type of a pay off.

The bottom line is either I will make decisions out of love for others or love for myself.

What is my reputation in the eyes of others, would they say I always look out for the benefit of others or I always look out for myself?

Challenge: Buy my spouse something that says I am thinking of him!

Leave a Reply

