Love is Thoughtful

Ps 139: 17-18

“How precious also are your thoughts to me… How vast is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand.”

Loving thoughts precede loving actions.

When your first in love being thoughtful is very natural. We easily tell people we are in love with : “I can’t stop thinking about you!”

Being thoughtful of your needs means I am not going to ignore your needs.

Love requires thoughtfulness on both sides.

Learn how to meet in the middle.

Contact your spouse just to ask how they are doing, for no specific reason!

3 thoughts on “Love is Thoughtful

  1. Beautifully said. I gave you a ping back as well. We would have a lot less divorces in this world if people would just stop being selfish and a little more thoughtful. Great post. God bless, Teresa

    • I think this love dare is taking me to a new level forcing me to look at what the real meaning of marriage is.. I would love to have others to come alongside me as I walk in this walk of faith actually doing the word says.. Amazingly Jesus said that His food, His meat, was to do the will of God.. not to be a hearer only, but I pray to be a doer of it all the time, with consistence!

  2. Pingback: My Tuesday Thoughts – I Have To Say It Again | What about God?

Leave a Reply

