The Transition!

Just recently here, my life started to change!

I mean, it feels like it changed overnight… but in all essence it was a process! It did not happen over night and the process can not be complete overnight.

My little Boy started school yesterday! But first he had to be born and I had to go through the season from when he was 1-5, so by right I should have been ready for this right?  I know, that’s the silliest thing to cause transition! Over the last 5 years, 90% of that time I have been a stay at home mom of 2.. Boy and Girl! But now it’s only me and my baby girl.. Now if that doesn’t spell transition to you, I don’t know what will!

Whenever you and I are in the midst of transition there is one thing I have learned to hold on to.. You see when your in transition everything can be flipped upside down very easily but there’s one thing you should keep your eyes on.. Because you know that transitions means change, which by the way is all a part of growth!

This is so good I should stand before a crowd and teach this.. but don’t quote me on that. The thing that will keep you steadfast through a transition is to keep your eyes on where you are headed and knowing who you truly are so you don’t stray from that in your process to your next season!

Leave a Reply

