Women’s retreat 2012

This year I took my very first Women’s Retreat! I had always been so afraid to do it.. I had a strange desire to do all fun things with my family! Fun was only to be shared with the one’s I love most.. and am closest to! But today I broke the mold.. I made new memories with new people whom I feel I will forever be connected to.

It was my first time staying in a Lake House and I tell you there’s nothing like those first time events, they stick with you quite awhile and the memories can linger if you had a time well spent.. I remember the awesome time of prayer, aloneness with God I had longed for but since having children had not been really able to pace myself long enough to get.. Im talking about times of silence and laying out before God on the deck, right over the water.. I’m talking about early rising to hear the sound of the birds and crickets as you look over the water.. Life changing, because suddenly you realize there’s more to life than your little bubble, there’s more than what you have experienced.. and it’s enlightening to know that life is so much fun while we just live every day in the mundane.. I love this because I had the time of my life.. We were able to be free with each other. There weren’t any restrictions because we were doing bible study, if someone chose a cocktail, well, we weren’t limited, if someone chose to moon us well, we all just gotta love it.. If someone chose to dance like a stripper.. It was the most fun time this year.. There are other times in my life I’m sure must have been as fun but have you ever had those times that at that moment you feel outweighs all others.. This is what the women’s retreat was to me..
It was my first time on the jet skis by the way and it was soo cool.. I had never been out in the sun so much and having to use sun screen when you don’t think to put it everywhere can be catastrophic, my back shoulder area was burning, also kept forgetting the face was most important for protection.. Whoooo! That was our word… with our hands in the air… Whooooo! I love it! I hope every time we get together we add upon what we got out of the time before and therefore increase our intimacy with God and one another.. I can not think the God who made all this possible enough.. The God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob.. He had to have seen that I deserved a little fun, even though in the beginning I didn’t think so I hope to have these kinds of experiences 2-3 times a year or more.. now it does kick up my expectation for more.. Whooooo!

2 thoughts on “Women’s retreat 2012

  1. I absolutely love this blog!! Praise God for all He did in our lives at the retreat!! There is such freedom in Christ!!! I’m so excited that you came and received a blessing from our wonderful Lord!! God is good! Whooo!!!! I’m ready to have many more Whooo’s with raised hands to worship our awesome God for all his blessings!!!!!!

    • I absolutely love this blog!! Praise God for all He did in our lives at the retreat!! There is such freedom in Christ!!! I’m so excited that you came and received a blessing from our wonderful Lord!! God is good! Whooo!!!! I’m ready to have many more Whooo’s with raised hands to worship our awesome God for all his blessings!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

