When the burden was too heavy!

in this season of my life I have been mandated to do something I have never done before. I have been chosen for a task I never expected in a million years, yet here I am.. I am very aware that The Lord will never put more on me than I can bear.. I am also aware that I am more than a conqueror through Him and that indeed He is a God who is not oblivious to the fact that I am in a new season of life.
yet normally when people become parents they don’t have a manual, let alone becoming a single parent, that carries a much heavier load.. You get this tendency to think that the other parent just got off scott-free and they get to live it up as if they had no children while you are picking up and dropping off children to school each and every day, while you are having to carry out all of the discipline and structure on your own the other parent completely leaves the scene and it’s easy to become cynical, resentful and hatefully bitter.. But there’s always a choice to how you respond.

Today I ponder a man who was pretty much pulling it all alone… But he wasn’t alone.

 His name was Moses and as he had delivered the children out of the hand of the Egyptians, he realized he had taken them out of Egypt but he had not taken Egypt out of them. At some points they had spoken of stoning him, at some points they grumbled and murmured and complained against him, at one point his own brother and sister assumed the Lord hadn’t really chosen just him to lead the people and he went to the Lord one day and said.. Have I bore all these people in my womb and given birth to them that you give me such a burden..
The power in the story was that with his burden he went to God.. he said Lord, now this here is a little bit too much for me, I’m going to need some supernatural strength to do this.. The Lord being the awesome savior He is.. came down and met Moses right where he was and made the burden lighter..
So it is in my situation it may be day by day or moment by moment.. But each time I take my burden to Him I believe He dispatches angels to come down and help me do the task He has called me to do with grace to still have peace of mind!

Leave a Reply

