This Book!

So, the past few months I’ve been reading all these books on successful leadership..”Think and grow rich”, “Rich dad poor dad” “The millionaire women next door” I’ve been through so many books it’s almost sickening to imagine..searching..What was I searching for in books like “The four principles to execution” and Idiots guide to reaching your goals”….I was looking for something very simple…a solution…I was looking for someone to give me a formula..something that would answer all my ills.. set the record straight…get me rich…but in all these books I saw something that linked them all..and I saw some things that made them completely different from the other…They made lots of suggestions from watching the lives of others…

Then I did bible study this morning, it was as though something hit me like a ton of bricks, I was looking in all the wrong places..The passage I read this morning was Joshua 1:1-9..Now, we know this man was one of the greatest leaders…he was the successor of one of the most amazing leaders to ever walk the earth…the law giver…should I say more…He’s in his first board meeting with God ….and Jehovah speaks into his life these words…
“Don’t be discouraged and don’t fear”…He kept repeating this..imagine the God of the universe being with you..telling you He was with you and wherever you set the sole of your feet he would give you…imagine hearing from the Creator of the universe anyone who stands up against you He would stand up against…

In the interest of time I’m gonna keep this short and share with you the 3 nuggets I got from this one context that I couldn’t pull from any of those books yet it was the formula..that ¬†solution …you know that thing I was looking for…

#1…Let “This book” Not John Maxwell’s book, not the great authors of our time who got their ideas for me…Let this book of the law continually be in your mouth…
All my solutions should originate from one source…This Book! No other..>WOW! Life changing…

#2. Meditate on this book DAY and NIGHT!! That’s very specific..not just in the morning..but at night as well..not just as your lunch hour..but you should be thinking about..pondering, mulling over in your thoughts muttering to yourself..the words of this book…All DAY LONG!

#3…this is my last point…and it’s the most powerful…Be careful to observe everything written in this book…People can recommend all sorts of other books ..but only one work!!! If we are careful to do what is written in the bible..There’s a promise…

 

Good Success!! Not just any kind of success…has anyone really tried this and been disappointed..I doubt it! I truly doubt it!

Leave a Reply

