Prayer!

Today, I want to talk to you about a very serious subject for any believer anywhere around the world..

Prayer!

It is the single most powerful thing in the world. It has been said that people can be divided into two kinds; “those that pray and those that do not pray” those that think prayer is a priority and those that believe it is not important as they go about life daily meandering busy raising children, busy working, or trying to achieve some form of success. This is also a good way for you to tell who has faith.. Who prays?

The bible speaks much about prayer, Jesus encourages His disciples to pray and not faint, in the book of Revelation we are told that our prayers are kept in bowls.. It is a very important matter, yet many make it more complex than they should. You see I do not have to be the greatest intercessor in the world in order for God to hear me pray, I only have to have a heart that wants Him more than anything else.

Prayer is a form of protection and even after we are told to put on the whole armor of God we are told to pray with all kinds of prayer. This means I am not just going to God to ask Him to give me something, although I know He is the giver, I know that my hope can be built on nothing less than Jesus’ blood and righteousness, without Him I must realize I am nothing, so how do we walk with God.. Like Enoch… We pray! How do we get victory, direction and peace, we pray in faith.. Knowing that He is God and we are not and He has the answer we seek no matter how strongly we may want to feel at times otherwise.
So when we fall on our knees with our faces to the rising sun, may His mercy and grace rest on us, for He will never turn His ears from the one who calls on Him from a pure heart!

One thought on “Prayer!

  1. Pingback: Hallesby, All About Prayer | Broken Believers

Leave a comment